top of page

Humble beginnings

Our very first blog post. Where do I begin? I had the idea for Chronicles of Uneskia ever since I was a kid. I even wrote short stories from that fantasy world while in grade school for projects or even just for fun.

Now after all this time, its a REAL project being worked on by REAL people. Its really something to see an idea come to life. Though looking back I didn't think it would have made it this far.

Initially I was met with hardships, obstacles like funding and interviewing for the right people were expected. The serious dose of negativity was not. I was told that I was just an "idea guy" that I should be paying people practically hundreds if not thousands of dollars to make this game if I wasn't.

I almost gave up, because you see the original driving factor behind this project was a sudden diagnosis.

I had been dealing with moderate depression for a few years but eventually I broke down and was in a real dark place until my family and friends helped me out and got me on the right track. This game is that track.

So I couldn't let them or myself down, and so I kept looking. I went to Facebook, Amino, the RPG maker forums, and several other sites in search of writers, artists, programmers, etc...It wasn't easy but I eventually found my team.

Although we've had some roster changes among a few other bumps in the road I'm confident in my team to help me make this game a reality. I hope this is the beginning of something special.

bottom of page